CPA Examination ICPAK Portal ,ICPAK Branches

2 min read

Certified Public Accountant (CPA) is the statutory title of qualified accountants, who have passed the mandatory Certified Public Accountant Examination. In Kenya the Official recognised examining body for CPAs is KASNEB

CPA exams are aimed at

  • producing professional accountants with up to date and advanced knowledge in the areas of accounting,taxation,auditing and assurance and financial management,
  • imparting professional values and ethics,communication skills,creativity,innovation and ability to generate new ideas
  • providing a basis for the application of advanced knowledge in accounting and cognate subjects to different situations.

List of ICPAK Branches 

ICPAK  has nine (9) established branches namely Coast branch, Western branch, Nyanza branch, Central Rift branch, North Rift branch, South Rift branch, Mt. Kenya Branch, Eastern and North Eastern Branches. Of these, only Coast branch has a physical office located at Jubilee Insurance Building, Moi Avenue, 2nd Floor, Room 16B. The rest eight operate on a virtual basis. The branches exist to develop strategies, prioritizes and action plans to lobby for increased recognition of the value and role of the professional accountant in society. They also mobilize members for training, information sharing and capacity building in areas of need, coordinate membership recruitment and retention efforts, review progress on implementing their Branch Annual Work plans and report to ICPAK Council. Branches operate with an elected committee led by a Branch Chairperson.

Branch Name Position Name Email
Coast Chairperson CPA Yusuf Juma Mulindwa, 1406
Vice Chairperson CPA Jack Wasonga Kasole, 7390
Western Chairperson CPA Charles Tunga, 5279
Vice Chairperson CPA Antony Opondo, 11988
Nyanza Chairperson CPA William Ogollah Omondi, 6283
Vice Chairperson CPA John Okumu, 6682
North Rift Chairperson CPA Frank Oichoe Soibe, 10404
Vice Chairperson CPA William Kipleting Koech, 8322
Central Rift Chairperson CPA Fredrick Oluoch, 10671
Vice Chairperson CPA Zachary Magiri, 10053
Mt. Kenya Chairperson CPA Rosemary Nyokabi Wangui, 7165
Vice Chairperson  CPA Doris Njoki Njiru, 8120
South Rift Chairperson CPA Francis Kipkoech Langat, 5602
Vice Chairperson CPA Joseph Cheruiyot Lang’at, 7341
Eastern Chairperson CPA Nicholas Kimanzi Mumo, 4562
Vice Chairperson CPA Christopher Okumu Ombunya (10522)
North Eastern Chairperson CPA Hussein Hassan Ali, 7800


kca university fees structure 2016

kca bcom exemptions

kca fee structure for cpa

kca university bcom units

kca university diploma courses

cpa exemptions for bcom

kca university bank accounts

kca university application forms

Total Execution Time content: 0.00017921924591064 Mins Total Execution Time social : 0.0000 Mins

Read Next

Total Execution Time red next: 0.0000 Mins

Search Now